Quality

Quality and customer satisfaction is of highest importance to F. Hunziker + Co AG. Therefore we have implemented a quality management system in order to guarantee standardized processes and thus the fulfilment of the quality standards required by regulators and agreed on with our customers. This comprises the final products as well as the corresponding product documentation.

F. Hunziker + Co AG complies with the requested standards, allowing development, manufacturing, packaging as well as sales and distribution of products worldwide and also provides support for product registration in the according target countries. Our service covers the following product categories: food, dietary supplements, cosmetics as well as OTC pharmaceuticals or medical devices.

Consumer safety is our key concern. Therefore we maintain a fully functioning HACCP concept based on comprehensive risk analyzes with the goal to identify, eliminate or reduce significant hazards to an acceptable level. This guarantees that the consumption of our products is safe anytime.

F. Hunziker + Co AG is authorized to deliver food products to the US. Our production site is registered with the US FDA. Furthermore, one of our specialists has completed the official training as a PCQI (Preventive Controls Qualified Individual) and is registered with the FDA. This has been a mandatory requirement since 2017.


Qualification

The F. Hunziker + Co AG’s quality management system is subject to regular inspections by authorities and independent certification bodies. It is our declared ambition to maintain our high level of quality and to improve continuously.

We fulfill the following standards:

  • BRC Food
  • IFS Food
  • ISO9001
  • GMP Pharma / manufacturing license of the Swiss authority for pharmaceutical products (Swissmedic) for the production of OTC products
  • ISO13485 for medical devices


On the product level various product certifications and claims, respectively, are possible such as

  • Vegan
  • Fairtrade
  • Halal
  • Kosher
  • Organic label



Aktuelles

Qualität

Qualität und Zufriedenheit der Kunden ist F. Hunziker + Co AG ein wichtiges Anliegen. Wir haben deshalb ein Qualitätsmanagement System implementiert, welches standardisierte Prozesse und somit die Erfüllung der regulatorisch geforderten und mit den Kunden vereinbarte Qualität garantiert. Dies umfasst die Qualität der Fertigprodukte und die entsprechende Produktdokumentation.

F. Hunziker + Co AG erfüllt die geforderten Standards für die Entwicklung, Herstellung, Verpackung und den Vertrieb von Produkten weltweit und bietet auch Unterstützung bei der Registrierung von Produkten in den entsprechenden Zielländern. Dies umfasst Produkte aus folgenden Kategorien: Lebensmittel, Nahrungsergänzungsmittel, Kosmetikprodukte sowie OTC (nicht rezeptpflichtige) Arzneimittel oder auch Medizinprodukte.

Eine zentrale Rolle spielt die Gewährleistung der Sicherheit der Konsumenten. Wir pflegen deshalb ein einwandfrei funktionierendes HACCP Konzept. Dieses basiert auf umfangreichen Risikoanalysen, welche signifikante Gefahren für Konsumenten identifizieren, eliminieren oder auf ein annehmbares Mass reduzieren. Dadurch wird gewährleistet, dass der Verzehr der von uns hergestellten Produkte für den Konsumenten jederzeit sicher ist.

F. Hunziker + Co AG ist unter anderem berechtigt, Lebensmittel in die USA zu liefern. Wir sind bei der US FDA als Hersteller registriert und beschäftigen eine bei der US FDA registrierte Person, welche das seit 2017 erforderliche Training einer PCQI (Preventive Controls Qualified Individual) absolviert hat.


Qualifikationen

Das Qualitätsmanagement System der F. Hunziker + Co AG wird von den Behörden und unabhängigen Zertifizierungsstellen in regelmässigen Abständen überprüft. Zentrales Element ist dabei der Anspruch, den hohen Qualitätsstandard zu halten und sich kontinuierlich zu verbessern.

Wir erfüllen die folgenden Standards:

  • BRC Food
  • IFS Food
  • ISO9001
  • GMP Pharma / Herstellbewilligung der Schweizer Arzneimittelbehörde (Swissmedic) für OTC Produkte
  • ISO13485 Medizinprodukte


Auf der Ebene der einzelnen Produkte sind verschiedene Produktzertifizierungen bzw. Auslobungen möglich, wie beispielsweise

  • Vegan
  • Fairtrade
  • Halal
  • Kosher
  • Bio Label



Aktuelles